Skip navigation
Crystal Jewellery
Crystal Meditation Aids
Crystal Cleansing Aids
What's New
Customer Services

The Seven Chakras

Bookmark and Share

'Chakra' is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or vortex. We have 7 master chakras or energy points running from our head to the base of our spine. Each chakra has a colour associated with it. If these subtle energies become blocked through emotional issues such as stress, anxiety, anger etc they can manifest as physical problems.

Using crystals on these chakras allows us to cleanse, activate and align these subtle energies. The Seven Colour Chakra Layout is one of the ways crystals can be used to balance the chakras.

When looking at the crystals associated with each chakra it is common for the colour of the crystal to be very similar to the colour of the chakra.

Clicking on a chakra, in the picture below, will display a collection of crystals that can be used to balance that chakra.

Picture of chakra positions on an individual with links through to pages showing crystals for that chakra.

Crown Chakra Crown Chakra Brow/Third Eye Chakra Brow/Third Eye Chakra Throat Chakra Throat Chakra Heart Chakra Heart Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra Sacral/Naval Chakra Sacral/Naval  Chakra Base Chakra Base Chakra

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra or 7th Chakra is located at the crown of the head and can connect us to our spiritual self. It promotes positive thought patterns, inspiration and imagination. It controls the pineal gland


Brow/Third Eye Chakra

The Brow Chakra or third eye is the 6th Chakra and it is situated just above the eyebrows. The Brow Chakra controls the pituitary gland and therefore controls and balances all the other glands in the endocrine system, nose, ears and sinuses. It promotes vision, intuition, psychic abilities, concentration, self knowledge and insight.


Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra or 5th Chakra is located in the throat area. It is the link between ourselves and the world around us and is associated with communication, self-expression and sound.


Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra or 4th Chakra is situated in the centre of the chest. It holds our emotional centre and promotes compassion, love, understanding, sharing and forgiveness. It controls the thymus gland, heart, blood pressure, circulation and the whole of the immune system


Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra or 3rd Chakra is situated between the navel and base of the rib cage. It promotes confidence, humour, personal power, authority, laughter and warmth. It gives us our sense of identity and personality.


Sacral/Navel Chakra

The Sacral or Naval Chakra is the 2nd Chakra and it is located between the pubic bone and the navel. It promotes physical force, vitality and strength and it generates creativity, new ideas, passion, endurance and sexual energy.


Base Chakra

The Base Chakra or 1st chakra is situated at the base of the spine. It controls the adrenal glands, kidneys, spine and the whole of the nervous system. It promotes physical survival, vitality, stability, patience, courage and material success